OnlineConversion Forums Welcome to OnlineConversion.com Forums

Go Back   OnlineConversion Forums > Main Forums > Convert and Calculate

Convert and Calculate Post any conversion related questions and discussions here. If you're having trouble converting something, this is where you should post.
* Guest Posting is allowed.

Old 09-17-2011, 10:20 AM

Seym is on a distinguished road
Default Kanal and square meters

I am a german, living in Lahore and on the way to buy a plot. My profession is surveyor.

When a property dealer offered me today a 1 kanal plot I measured exactly and found out that that plot had the meassurements: 27,40 x 15,20 meters =
416,48 sq m.

I found informations in internet that in Pakistan the plot size of 1 Kanal is
505.85 sq m
The dealer explained me that in LAHORE the size of a plot is 4500 sq feet.
My brother in law who was longtime working in a big bank for lone giving said that the plot size of 1 Kanal is 437,5 sq m.
Other people told me that the size of a 1 Kanal plot is different and depense if you are living in Islamabad or Lahore or Karachi.

Is there anybody who can give me a correct answer about WHAT IS CORRECT?
Old 09-17-2011, 10:35 AM
Long Time Member The Golden Calculator Award Over 5000 Posts

JohnS will become famous soon enough
Default Re: Kanal and square meters

Quote:
Originally Posted by Seym View Post
I am a german, living in Lahore and on the way to buy a plot. My profession is surveyor.

When a property dealer offered me today a 1 kanal plot I measured exactly and found out that that plot had the meassurements: 27,40 x 15,20 meters =
416,48 sq m.

I found informations in internet that in Pakistan the plot size of 1 Kanal is
505.85 sq m
The dealer explained me that in LAHORE the size of a plot is 4500 sq feet.
My brother in law who was longtime working in a big bank for lone giving said that the plot size of 1 Kanal is 437,5 sq m.